Comm Arts
LitFinder for Schools
Covering world literature and authors throughout history, LitFinder for Schools contains a wealth of literary works, including over 150,000 full-text poems, short stories, speeches, and dramatic works. For students seeking a deeper view into literature, LitFinder also includes biographies, work summaries, author images and a full glossary of literary terms. From Shakespeare’s sonnets to the poetry of Maya Angelou or short stories by Edgar Allan Poe to works by Annie Proulx, LitFinder has you covered.
Literature Resource Center
Find up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews on nearly 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world The optional MLA International Bibliography module adds citations for hundreds of thousands of books, articles and dissertations from 1926 to the present, linked to full text where available.
Book Collection Nonfiction: High School Edition
Book Collection Nonfiction: High School Edition is a rich research database for school and public libraries. It contains informative abstracts and searchable full text for more than 2,440 popular nonfiction books. The database includes high interest titles on careers, health, ethnicity, disabilities, technology, biographies, music, science, history, civics and more.
DISCovering Collection
Thousands of overview essays, critical analyses, biographies, primary sources, creative works and multimedia elements comprise the Discovering Collection comprehensive online reference resource. The database’s intuitive interface and easy-to-navigate functionality make it effortless for students to research papers and class assignments in five core subject areas: history, literature, biography, science and social studies.
Student Resources in Context
Gale Student Resources In Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on a broad range of topics, people, places, and events. The new solution merges Gale’s authoritative reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience combined with new features such as “Search Assist” and quick fact boxes.
Need more information? Check out this comprehensive listing for Gale: Benton High School Gale Databases and for EbscoHost: Benton High School EbscoHost Databases






















