Social Studies
Ancestry Library Edition
With billions of names in over 6,000 databases, Ancestry Library Edition is a comprehensive online source of information for conducting genealogical research. Census records; birth, marriage, and death records; immigration records; vital and church records; military records; and court, land, and probate records are included. Popular databases include the U.S. Federal Census from 1790 to 1930, Social Security Death Index, Civil War records, U.S. Public Records Index, American Genealogical-Biographical Index, and Federal Slave Narratives.
Biography in Context
Gale Biography in Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on the world’s most influential people. The new solution merges Gale’s authoritative reference content (including Lives & Perspectives) with periodicals and multimedia organized into a user-friendly portal experience while also allowing users to search for people based on name, occupation, nationality, ethnicity, birth/death dates and places, or gender as well as keyword and full text.
DISCovering Collection
Thousands of overview essays, critical analyses, biographies, primary sources, creative works and multimedia elements comprise the Discovering Collection comprehensive online reference resource. The database’s intuitive interface and easy-to-navigate functionality make it effortless for students to research papers and class assignments in five core subject areas: history, literature, biography, science and social studies.
JSTOR Early Journal Content
This “Early Journal Content” from JSTOR includes discourse and scholarship in the arts and humanities, economics and politics, and in mathematics and other sciences. It includes nearly 500,000 articles from more than 200 journals. All content has a copyright date prior to 1923.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context
Gale Opposing Viewpoints in Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today’s hottest social issues. Drawing on the acclaimed Greenhaven Press series, the new solution features continuously updated viewpoints, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
Student Resources in Context
Gale Student Resources In Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on a broad range of topics, people, places, and events. The new solution merges Gale’s authoritative reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience combined with new features such as “Search Assist” and quick fact boxes.
Need more information? Check out this comprehensive listing for Gale: Benton High School Gale Databases and for EbscoHost: Benton High School EbscoHost Databases
U.S. History In Context
Gale U.S. History in Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on hundreds of the most significant people, events and topics in U.S. History. The new solution merges Gale’s authoritative reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
World History in Context
Gale World History in Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on hundreds of the most significant people, events and topics in World History. The new solution merges Gale’s authoritative reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.























